Installation Dinner & Awards Night
Chairperson: Chanbir Kaur, Community National Bank

This committee is responsible for planning the Chamber’s annual installation dinner and awards ceremony, which takes place at the beginning of each year. The event serves as an opportunity to swear in all Chamber officers and to recognize business and civic members who have made outstanding contributions to the organization and the community.

Committee Members: Bill Medlow, Architect, WTMA; Donna Greenspan, Travel Quest, Sharon Haley, civic, Mitch Parker, Minuteman Press; Dr. Lisa Predmore AuD , Lisa C. Predmore AuD., PC, Matt Silver, Merrill Lynch, Marilyn Urso, Better Homes and Gardens Realty.

Co-Chairs: Scott Klein, Stifel Nicolaus
Mitch Parker, Minuteman Press

This committee develops and organizes several networking and marketing events throughout the year. These provide opportunities for members and non-members to interact and exchange business contacts.

Chairperson: Donna Greenspan, Travel Quest
Co- Chair: Ruth Seidenberg, Ruth Interiors

Committee Members: Danielle Delgrosso,Roslyn Savings Bank; Scott Klein, Stifel Nicolaus & Company, Inc.; Ruth Seidenberg, Ruth Interiors; Donna Greenspan, Travel Quest; Steve Ross, United Realty; Bill Medlow, WTMA Architecture; Warren Church, Civic Member; Craig DeMeo, DeMeo& Associates, LLC

Movie Night
Chairperson: Danielle Delgrosso, Roslyn Savings Bank

The Movie Night committee organizes a popular summer event that brings families and neighbors together to enjoy a free outdoor movie in the parking lot of the Astoria Federal Savings Bank. This event is presented in cooperation with the Town of Oyster Bay Department of Community& Youth Services.

Committee Members: Danielle Delgrosso, Roslyn Savings Bank; Jo Costa, Civic Member, Chris Coschignano,Esq., Sahn Ward Coschignano & Baker; Louis Cohen,My Bright Ideas, Debra Parisi, Signature Premier Properties.

Syosset Street Fair
Chairperson: Kenneth L. Robinson, Esq.

The Street Fair Committee’s focus is on assembling vendors, local merchants, sponsors,and volunteers for this very popular annual event, which brings our community together and introduces residents to our local businesses. The committee is also responsible for arranging entertainment and brainstorming new features to keep the Street Fair fresh and exciting.

Committee Members:Kenneth Robinson, Robinson and Associates; Chanbir Kaur, Community National Bank; Susan Aminov, TD Bank; Matthew Silver, Merrill Lynch; Donna Greenspan, Travel Quest; Ruth Seidenberg, Ruth Interiors; Debra Parisi, Signature Premier Properties; Steve Schwimmer, Renaissance Merchant Services; Dr. Lisa Predmore AuD; Steve Ross, United Realty, Inc.; Bill Medlow, WTMA Architecture.

Chef’s Night Out
Chairperson:Marilyn Urso, Better Homes and Gardens Realty

This committee is responsible for organizing an annual event at which local restaurants and caterers have an opportunity to showcase their signature dishes for Chamber members and community residents.

Committee Members: Donna Greenspan, Travel Quest; Sharon Haley, Aflac; Ruth Seidenberg, Ruth Interiors; Matt Silver, Merrill Lynch; Bill Chabina, William J. Chabina and Company

Holiday Lighting Spectacular
Chairperson: Frank Urso, Better Homes and Gardens Realty

The Holiday Lighting Spectacular committee produces the Chamber’s annual Christmas/Chanuka extravaganza, which takes place the first Sunday of December at the Astoria Federal Bank Plaza. This very popular event features a holiday concert, complimentary food and refreshments, the lighting of Syosset’s Christmas tree and menorah, and a visit from Santa Claus.

Committee Members: Michael A. Biggiani (Attorney at Law), Jack Biondo (Syosset Equities), Sal Biondo (Syosset Equities), William J. Chabina Jr. (William J. Chabina Company), John Cohan (ACS Automation, LLC), Danielle Delgrosso (Roslyn Savings Bank), Roy Dhawan (Syosset Fire District), Vinny Greco, Mike Larkin (Landscaping), William T. Medlow (WTMA Architecture), Tom Montalbano, Dr. Lisa Predmore, AuD (Clinical Audiologist), Tricia Shannon (Prudential Douglas Elliman Realty), Marilyn Urso (Better Homes and Gardens Realty), Frank Urso Jr. (Better Homes and Gardens Realty).

Government Relations
Chairperson: TBA

The Government Relations Committee periodically reviews government policy, legislation, and similar initiatives to assess their impact on local business, employment, and the economy. The committee may also recommend to the Board of Directors a course of action pursuant to issues that may arise. (No action of the Government Relations Committee shall involve the endorsement of incumbents, candidates or those contemplating public office.)

Chairperson: Marilyn Urso, Better Homes and Gardens Realty

The Environmental Committee’s responsibility is to define, educate, and promote sustainable real green initiatives to assist Chamber members in improving their business processes to help protect the environment. The committee is also designed to develop strong partnerships with “Green” related organizations and companies that support our environmentally responsible endeavors.

Small Business Advisors
Chairperson: Chanbir Kaur, Community National Bank

The Small Business Advisory Committee provides free, confidential counseling to those who wish to discuss their potential business opportunities or to seek advice with issues while growing a business.

Chairperson: Yamil Sarabia, Sarabia Holistic

This Publicity Committee is involved in all aspects of publicizing our many Chamber events and activities. From print to social media, this committee will handle it all!

Committee Members: Warren Church, Civic Member, Marilyn Urso, Better Homes and Gardens Realty, Lee Reynolds, Anton Newspapers

These are just some of the committees that can use your help! Keep checking back as we feature more.